Preaching Through the Year of Luke

Sermons That Work series IX

Roger Alling, David J. Schlafer

Sep/2000, 178 Pages, Paperback, 6 x 9

ISBN-13: 9780819218179



Preaching Through the Year of Luke is the ninth in a series of books devoted to presenting examples of preaching excellence.

These sermons, collected from the 1999 Preaching Excellence Program and from clergy nationwide, use biblical passages for the liturgical year C, which focuses on the Gospel of Luke. Sermons for the major holy days as well as a selection of Sundays throughout the year will be helpful to pastors preparing to preach, as well as laypeople who seek a better understanding of the year C lectionary passages.

Roger Alling is president of the Episcopal Preaching Foundation and director of the Foundation's Preaching Excellence Program. Co-editor of the Sermons that Work series, he lives in Camp Hill, Pennsylvania.
David J. Schlafer is a noted homiletician and speaker and co-author of the Morehouse series Sermons That Work. He lives in Bethesda, Maryland.

Click For a Book Preview


You May Also Like

Preaching as Prophetic Calling

Roger Alling, David J. Schlafer$20.95

Preaching Through Holy Days and Holidays

David J. Schlafer, Roger Alling$17.95

The Holy Eucharist Altar

Church Publishing$49.95

Talking God

Albert R. Cutié$19.95

Wholeness After Betrayal

Robin Hammeal-Urban$23.95

Where Two or Three Are Gathered

Daniel L. Prechtel$28.95

An Open Place

Daniel Schrock, Marlene Kropf$28.95

Discerning Life Transitions

Dwight H. Judy$27.95